SUNDAY MEAL PREPPING

If I’m being honest prepping all of my meals for the week isn’t a usual for me, but since nutrition is something I am focusing on improving in 2015 I figured why not start now???

Rather than setting resolutions I set goals and never give up achieving them. I am a thorough believer that if you fail to plan you plan to fail. Speaking from experience there’s no way I could’ve stuck to the workout programs I’ve completed without planning my support accountability groups. Likewise, I know consistent healthful nutrition is key to success body, mind and spirit. I’m on a Paleo kick avoiding wheat, gluten, dairy, processed foods, etc. because when I intuitively listen to my body (and a food sensitivity test I took) I know these foods are harder to digest and drain my energy.

This 2015 I’m focusing on balance! Portion control with the guidelines from the 21 Day Fix is how I’m doing it. Want to join me? fill out the contact me form or reach out to me via email, fb, or Instagram. I would love for more like-minded people to join my support groups so we can hold one another accountable.

Back to meal prepping… I questioned myself while cooking why it is I’ve never commuted the fully prepping out my weeks and I realized it’s because most prepped meals I see people posting don’t excite me… At all. Lol. Eat your baked chicke with lemon juice all you want but this girl needs some spice and variety in her life. So that’s exactly what I did, with simplistic recipes too. /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/260/57533696/files/2014/12/img_2638.jpgFrom left to right: Tuna with Greek yogurt, eggs, peppers and onion loaded with paprika, black pepper and crushed red pepper. Overnight oats with banana, cinnamon and pumpkin spice. Measured, washed and chopped romaine lettuce, grapes and spinach. “Fried” rice with egg whites, chicken, peas, cauliflower, broccoli, garlic and Brags Liquid Aminos. Lastly sautéed garlic mushrooms! Not pictured are measured Bison patties spiced and ready for grilling. Delicious right? I will alternate between the bison with mushrooms and romaine with the fried rice for dinner. I will on occasion have a glass of wine or a piece of dark chocolate and adjust my intake accordingly. Wanna know what else? There’s ZEROS guess work with any of this. I’m simply following the portion control containers by Autumn Calabrese’s 21 Day Fix. I will also continue my Insanity Max 30 journey and my regular yoga practice. I’m excited to enjoy my meals this week, lean out the next couple months and cook up a storm of new things next week. Stay tuned…

XoLex

Leave a comment